007 – alone

sometimes i still try to find you

at the bus stop near the station

on my way to school.

 

i peer outside the window

even though i know

i will not see you there.

 

i always pass by that place

too early

or too late.

 

i miss that shitty haircut,

those wide eyes,

that tight-lipped smile.

 

i miss those arms,

those hands,

the slouch of your body.

 

most of all,

i miss the sound of your voice

because i cannot remember it.

 

i cannot remember

the sound of your voice

forming my name.

 

i cannot remember

the way you spoke

your promises.

 

i hate how much i want you

to come back to my side

and talk to me.

 

i hate how much i want things

to be the way

they used to be.

 

i hate that when i lie in bed,

i remember you

by my side.

 

i hate how much

i remember the your room

the way it was in october.

 

when i close my eyes,

when i am in bed alone,

i can remember

 

that day you came over

to my house,

in my room,

 

and you held me as i cried,

and i can feel your arms

around me.

 

i remember the way

you lay next to me,

holding me.

 

i remember you whispered

sweet words to me,

saying you were there for me.

 

i remember you said

something along the lines of

you never wanting to let me stand alone.

 

i remember thinking

that i would never have to

cry alone again.

 

love,

you have never come back

to my home.

 

love,

you haven’t held me

for a long time.

 

love,

you call me weak

when i cry.

 

love,

you haven’t been there for me

since the beginning of november.

 

love,

you left me

alone.

 

love,

i’ve cried alone

for months now.

 

love,

you aren’t mine to miss

anymore.

Leave a Reply

